• MotherHood University Roorkee-Dehradun Road, Uttarakhand

  • Email Us info@motherhooduniversity.edu.in

  • Call Us +91 7060800156, 7060800157

    +91 7060055239


About the Programme

Motherhood University, Roorkee offers academic programmes leading to the award of Ph.D. degree through its Faculty/Departments. The doctoral programme (Ph.D.) focused on acquiring in depth knowledge and expertise in the research Field. The award of Ph.D. degree is in recognition of high academic achievements, independent research and application of knowledge to the solution of technical and scientific problems in various disciplines. The academic programme leading to the Ph.D. degree is broad-based and involves a minimum course requirement and a research thesis. The University also encourages interdisciplinary areas through a system of co-supervision and provides excellent opportunities for such programmes.

Recently, the University Grants Commission has issued a clear but broad guidelines to all Universities for regulating research activities which leading to PhD degrees, in a view to maintain the quality of research output, timely evaluation and inclusiveness. In line with the guidelines issued by the UGC, Motherhood University, Roorkeehas established Directorate of Research to provide expert support to research as core activity. This includes building new research capacity as well as sustaining existing excellence, whilst critically reflecting on, and evolving, our own systems and procedures. The Directorate of Research is responsible for administering all activities related to research in the campus, research quality assurance and the management of an information system. The Office supports research planning and policy implementation, and manages the UGC and government requirements for research.

University offers Ph.D. programme in following Discipline

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences


Political Science


Public Administration

Faculty of Mathematical Sciences

Computer Science


Information Technology

Faculty of Commerce and Business Studies



Faculty of Science






Faculty of Education


Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Faculty of Agriculture



Plant Breeding

Faculty of Legal Studies